Quick Links

Useful Links

Aldrington CE Primary School


Governor Responsibilities

Please see below for details about the responsibilities of Governors. Governors have particular responsibility for areas of school life, as well as membership of one or more sub-committees.

The minutes of the Full Governing Board are at the foot of the page.

Code of Conduct for Governors

Please click below for the current Code of Conduct for Governors which was signed at the FGB meeting held 16th September 2021

Governors Code of Conduct 2021-22


Governor Link Responsibilities

All governors have particular link responsibilities: in the first instance, they are the point of contact with regard to issues in specific areas.

Responsibility Link Governor
Child Protection

Clare Lines

Children In Care & Looked After Children Clare Lines
Curriculum Steve Edwards
Early Years Susannah Kendrick & Shadrach Mwale
Music Tim Gage
Equalities Morag Martin
Gifted & Talented Susannah Kendrick
Governance Strategy Committee Chairs
Health & Safety Justin Slater
ICT & Computing Steve Edwards
English Sue Ward/Anna Samuelsson
Maths Steve Edwards
RE and Worship Dave Howarth & Tim Gage
Science Tim Gage
Special Educational Needs and Disability Morag Martin
Training & Development (Governors) Nicholas Carr
PSHE & Healthy Schools Morag Martin
Staffing Sue Ward
Finance Nicholas Carr


Governing Board Committees

There are four committees of the Governing Board, chaired by governors but including some senior school staff where appropriate.

Finance, Staff and Premises Committee

Chair:   Nicholas Carr

  • Headteacher (Verity Coates)
  • Nicholas Carr
  • Steve Edwards
  • Sue Ward
  • Anna Samuelsson 
  • Alison McCauley (Staff)

Community Welfare Committee 

Chair:   Shadrach Mwale

  • Headteacher (Verity Coates)
  • Clare Lines
  • Susannah Kendrick
  • Morag Martin
  • Shadrach Mwale
  • Suzi Arnold
  • Leila Day
  • Teresa Hill/Debbie Butters (staff)

Curriculum Committee

Chair:   Steve Edwards

  • Headteacher (Verity Coates)
  • Clare Lines
  • Rich Miles
  • Steve Edwards
  • Shadrach Mwale
  • Anna Samuelsson 
  • Morag Martin
  • Suzi Arnold
  • Leila Day
  • Teresa Hill/Debbie Butters (staff)

Ethos Committee

Chair:   Rev. Dave Howarth

  • Headteacher (Verity Coates)
  • Rev. Tim Gage (incumbent, St. Peter’s)
  • Rev. Dave Howarth
  • Susannah Kendrick
  • Sue Ward
  • Suzi Arnold
  • Debbie Butters (staff)

Committee Attendance

Please click here for Committees' Attendance

Aldrington Decision Planner

Please click below for the 2021 - 22 Decision Planner

Aldrington Decision Planner 2021-22

Full Governing Body Minutes

The Full Governing Board meets at least four times a year. Please see below for minutes of past meetings.

Academic Year 2020/2021

Academic Year 2019/2020



 Full Governing Board Attendance

Please click below for the FGB Attendance Record


FGB Attendance Record Sept 2021 - Aug 2022

FGB Attendance Record Sept 2019 - Aug 2021